University of Wisconsin–Madison
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences | School of Medicine and Public Health

Affiliates

Affiliates

Murray Brilliant

Clinical Adjunct Professor

brilliant.murray@mcrf.mfldclin.edu

715-221-6469

The relationship between albinism and leprosy Development of treatments to improve vision in people with albinism Early detection and prevention of Age-related Macular Degeneration Genetic Services disparities among Native Americans

Scott Hebring

Clinical Adjunct Professor

Hebbring.scott@mcrf.mfldclin.edu

715-389-3122

One of Dr. Hebbring’s main interests is to identify genetic variants associated with clinical phenotypes using phenome-wide association studies

Judith Kimble

Professor

jekimble@wisc.edu

608-262-6188

Biochemistry, Molecular Biology and Medical Genetics
Molecular regulation of germline self-renewal and differentiation in C. elegans

Jennifer Laffin

Associate Professor

jennifer.laffin@slh.wisc.edu

Pediatrics - Genetics and Metabolism
Human Genetics and Genomics Clinical Genetics and Genomics Chromosome structure and function Molecular genetics Prenatal genetics Postnatal genetics Oncology

Marisa Otegui

Associate Professor

otegui@wisc.edu

608-265-5703

De-Ann M. Pillers

Affiliate Professor

pillers@wisc.edu

Pediatrics and Medical Genetics
Molecular and medical genetics, non-muscle manifestations of inherited muscular dystrophies, genetic risk factors for premature birth and its complications, vision science

Terri L. Young

Professor

tyoung6@wisc.edu

Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences
Ophthalmic genetics, refractive error genetics, and pediatric ophthalmology clinical studies