University of Wisconsin–Madison
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences | School of Medicine and Public Health

Faculty and Trainers

Faculty and Trainers

Caroline Alexander

Associate Professor

alexander@oncology.wisc.edu

608-265-5182

819a McArdle Lab

Reid Alisch

Assistant Professor

alisch@wisc.edu

(608) 262-8430

6001 Research Park Blvd.

Richard Amasino

Professor

amasino@biochem.wisc.edu

608-262-4704

215B Biochemistry Addn

Jean-Michel Ane

Professor

jeanmichel.ane@wisc.edu

608-262-6457

348 Horticulture-Moore Hall-Plant Sciences

Aseem Ansari

Professor

ansari@biochem.wisc.edu

608-265-4690

415C Biochemistry Additition

Alan Attie

Professor

attie@biochem.wisc.edu

608-262-1372

534A Biochemistry Addn

Anjon Audhya

Associate Professor

audhya@wisc.edu

608-262-3761

5214A Biochemical Sciences Bldg

Arash Bashirullah

Associate Professor

bashirullah@wisc.edu

608-890-1851

5123 Rennebohm Hall

David Baum

Professor

dbaum@wisc.edu

608-265-5385

340 Birge Hall

Andrew Bent

Professor

afbent@wisc.edu

608-265-3034

886 Russell Labs

Seth Blair

Professor

ssblair@wisc.edu

608-262-1345

315 Zoology Research

Barak Blum

Assistant Professor

bblum4@wisc.edu

608-265-5211

1111 Highland Ave (WIMR II), Room 4551

Grace Boekhoff-Falk

Associate Professor

boekhofffalk@wisc.edu

608-262-1609

264 Bardeen

Karl Broman

Professor

kbroman@biostat.wisc.edu

608-262-4633

2126 Genetics-Biotechnology

David Brow

Professor

dabrow@wisc.edu

608-262-1475

4204B Biochemical Sciences

Sean Carroll

Professor

sbcarrol@wisc.edu

608-262-6191

201A Bock Lab

Hao Chang

Assistant Professor

hchang@dermatology.wisc.edu

MSC, Room 417

Qiang Chang

Associate Professor

qchang@waisman.wisc.edu

608-262-9416

657 Waisman Center

Lara Collier

Associate Professor

lcollier@wisc.edu

608-890-2149

4117 Rennebohm Hall

Cameron Currie

Professor

currie@bact.wisc.edu

608-265-8034

4305 Microbial Sciences Building

John Doebley

Professor

jdoebley@wisc.edu

608-265-5803

5320 Genetics/Biotech

Timothy Donohue

Professor

tdonohue@bact.wisc.edu

608-262-4663; 608-265-5224

5166 Wisconsin Energy Institute

David Eide

Professor

eide@nutrisci.wisc.edu

608-263-1613

340B Nutritional Sciences

William Engels

Professor

wrengels@wisc.edu

608-263-2213

4106 Genetics/Biotech

Feyza Engin

Assistant Professor

fengin@wisc.edu

608-262-8667

6260B Biochemical Sciences Building

Catherine Fox

Professor

cfox@wisc.edu

608-262-9370

5204C Biochemical Sciences Bldg

Audrey Gasch

Professor

agasch@wisc.edu

608-265-0859

3426 Genetics/Biotech

Michael Gould

Professor

gould@oncology.wisc.edu

608-263-6615

506c McArdle

Richard Gourse

Professor

rgourse@bact.wisc.edu

608-262-9813

5470 Microbial Sciences Building

Daniel S. Greenspan

Professor

dsgreens@wisc.edu

608-262-4676

Room 4503 WIMRII, 1111 Highland Ave.

Anne Griep

Professor

aegriep@wisc.edu

608-262-8988

353 Bardeen Labs

Yevgenya Grinblat

Associate Professor

ygrinblat@wisc.edu

608-265-3219

129 Zoology

Mary Halloran

Professor

mchalloran@wisc.edu

608-263-7875

307 Zoology Research

Jeff Hardin

Professor

jdhardin@wisc.edu

608-262-9634

327 Zoology Research

Melissa Harrison

Assistant Professor

mharrison3@wisc.edu

608-262-2382

6204B Biochemical Sciences Building

Chris Todd Hittinger

Associate Professor

cthittinger@wisc.edu

4102 Genetics/Biotech

Aaron Hoskins

Assistant Professor

ahoskins@wisc.edu

608-890-3101

2214 Biochemical Sciences Building

Zhen Huang

Associate Professor

z.huang@neurology.wisc.edu

608-263-2469

1111 Highland Avenue, 5453 WIMR II

Anna Huttenlocher

Professor

huttenlocher@wisc.edu

608-265-4642

4205 Microbial Sciences Building

Akihiro Ikeda

Professor

aikeda@wisc.edu

608-262-5477

5322 Genetics/Biotech

Nancy Keller

Professor

npkeller@wisc.edu

608-262-9795

3476 Microbial Sciences Building

Judith Kimble

Professor

jekimble@wisc.edu

608-262-6188

341E Biochemistry Laboratories

Patrick Krysan

Professor

fpat@biotech.wisc.edu

608-262-1243

497 Horticulture

Dudley Lamming

Assistant Professor

dlamming@medicine.wisc.edu

608-256-1901 x 12861

WSM VA Hospital

Robert Landick

Professor

landick@bact.wisc.edu

608-265-8475

5441 Microbial Sciences Building

Allen Laughon

Professor

alaughon@wisc.edu

608-262-2456

3432 Genetics/Biotech

Carol Eunmi Lee

Professor

carollee@wisc.edu

608-262-2675

430 Birge Hall

Peter Lewis

Assistant Professor

plewis@discovery.wisc.edu

608-316-4388

2174 Wisconsin Institute for Discovery

Laurence Loewe

Assistant Professor

loewe@wisc.edu

608-316-4324

Wisconsin Institute for Discovery Room 3164, 330 N. Orchard Street

Paul Marker

Associate Professor

marker@wisc.edu

608-890-2150

4111 Rennebohm Hall

Patrick Masson

Professor

phmasson@wisc.edu

608-265-2312

3262 Genetics/Biotech

Phil Newmark

Professor

pnewmark@morgridge.org

608-316-4105

Morgridge Institute for Research, 3266

Kate O'Connor-Giles

Associate Professor

oconnorgiles@wisc.edu

608-265-4813

227D Bock Labs

Marisa Otegui

Associate Professor

otegui@wisc.edu

608-265-5703

B119 Birge Hall

Bret Payseur

Professor

payseur@wisc.edu

608-890-0867

2428 Genetics/Biotech

Francisco Pelegri

Professor

fjpelegri@wisc.edu

608-265-9286

2424 Genetics/Biotech

Caitlin Pepperell

Assistant Professor

cspepper@medicine.wisc.edu

608-262-6167

5301 Microbial Sciences Building

Nicole Perna

Professor

ntperna@wisc.edu

608-890-0171

4434 Genetics/Biotech

John Pool

Associate Professor

jpool@wisc.edu

608-265-1036

2434 Genetics/Biotechnology

Tomas Prolla

Professor

taprolla@wisc.edu

608-265-5204

3430 Genetics/Biotech

Sushmita Roy

Assistant Professor

sroy@biostat.wisc.edu

608-316-4453

3168 Wisconsin Institutes for Discovery

David Schwartz

Professor

dcschwartz@wisc.edu

608-265-0546

5434 Genetics/Biotech

Ahna Skop

Associate Professor

skop@wisc.edu

608-262-1593

2426 Genetics/Biotech

Paul Sondel

Professor

pmsondel@humonc.wisc.edu

608-263-9069

K4/446 Clinical Science Center

Rupa Sridharan

Assistant Professor

rsridharan@discovery.wisc.edu

608-316-4422

2118 Wisconsin Institutes for Discovery

Michael Sussman

Professor

msussman@wisc.edu

608-262-8608

2320 Genetics/Biotech

Michael Taylor

Assistant Professor

michael.taylor@wisc.edu

777 Highland Ave.

Donald Waller

Professor

dmwaller@wisc.edu

608-263-2042

232B Birge Hall

Jue D. (Jade) Wang

Associate Professor

wang@bact.wisc.edu

608-263-0307

6478 Microbial Sciences Building

David Wassarman

Professor

dawassarman@wisc.edu

608-262-6648

4262 Genetics and Biotechnology Center

Marvin Wickens

Professor

wickens@biochem.wisc.edu

608-262-8007

315B Biochemistry

Jill Wildonger

Assistant Professor

wildonger@wisc.edu

608-890-4619

2204 Biochemical Sciences Building

Marc Wolman

Assistant Professor

mawolman@wisc.edu

213 Zoology Research Building

Jerry Yin

Professor

jcyin@wisc.edu

608-262-5014

3434 Genetics/Biotech

Jae-hyuk Yu

Professor

jyu1@wisc.edu

608-262-4696

3155 Microbial Sciences Building

Jing Zhang

Assistant Professor

Zhang@oncology.wisc.edu

608-263-1147

417A McArdle Laboratory

Xinyu Zhao

Associate Professor

xzhao69@wisc.edu

608-263-9906

T513 Waisman Center

Xuehua Zhong

Assistant Professor

xzhong28@wisc.edu

608-316-4421

Wisconsin Institutes for Discovery, room 2114