Genetics Staff

Grants and Financial Services

Kortney Bourquin

Position title: Administrative Manager

Email: bourquin2@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-265-3691

Address:
1436 Genetics Biotechnology Center

Larry Van Natta

Position title: Financial Specialist

Hannah Strelchenko

Position title: Financial Specialist

Email: hstrelchenko@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-3345

Address:
1422 Genetics Biotechnology Center

Student Services and Advising

Carin Loewen, PhD

Position title: Instructional Faculty Associate: Teaching and Advising

Email: cloewen@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-265-1855

Address:
1426 Genetics Biotechnology Center

Cullen Rude

Position title: Undergraduate Academic Advisor

Email: ccrude@wisc.edu

Address:
1430 Genetics Biotechnology Center

Kit Tilmann, PhD

Position title: Instructional Faculty Associate: Teaching and Advising

Email: cetilmann@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-263-7580

Address:
1428 Genetics Biotechnology Center

Katie Vermillion Kalmon, PhD

Position title: Director of Undergraduate Studies and Faculty Associate: Teaching and Advising

Email: vermillion@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-265-2865

Address:
1424 Genetics Biotechnology Center

Nick Zumwalde, PhD

Position title: Instructional Faculty Associate: Teaching and Advising

Email: nazumwalde@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-265-5405

Address:
1432 Genetics Biotechnology Center

Martha Reck

Position title: Graduate Program Manager

Email: mreck2@wisc.edu

Address:
1434 Genetics Biotechnology Center

Administration

Annie Anderson

Position title: Department Administrator & Assistant to the Chair

Email: anne.anderson@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-3112

Address:
1440 Genetics Biotechnology Center

Patricia Brown

Position title: Building/Grounds Superintendent

Email: pbrown5@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-265-9827

Address:
B1322 Genetics Biotechnology Center

Nils Irland

Position title: IT Manager

Email: nirland@genetics.wisc.edu

Phone: 608-263-9898

Address:
3428 Genetics Biotechnology Center

Leo Barolo Gargiulo

Position title: Communications Specialist

Email: barologargiu@wisc.edu