University of Wisconsin–Madison
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences | School of Medicine and Public Health

Disease Biology

Faculty studying disease biology

Alexander, Caroline

Associate Professor

alexander@oncology.wisc.edu

608-265-5182

819a McArdle Lab

Alisch, Reid

Assistant Professor

alisch@wisc.edu

(608) 262-8430

6001 Research Park Blvd.

Attie, Alan

Professor

attie@biochem.wisc.edu

608-262-1372

534A Biochemistry Addn

Audhya, Anjon

Associate Professor

audhya@wisc.edu

608-262-3761

5214A Biochemical Sciences Bldg

Bent, Andrew

Professor

afbent@wisc.edu

608-265-3034

886 Russell Labs

Blum, Barak

Assistant Professor

bblum4@wisc.edu

608-265-5211

1111 Highland Ave (WIMR II), Room 4551

Brow, David

Professor

dabrow@wisc.edu

608-262-1475

4204B Biochemical Sciences

Chang, Hao

Assistant Professor

hchang@dermatology.wisc.edu

MSC, Room 417

Chang, Qiang

Associate Professor

qchang@waisman.wisc.edu

608-262-9416

657 Waisman Center

Collier, Lara

Associate Professor

lcollier@wisc.edu

608-890-2149

4117 Rennebohm Hall

Engin, Feyza

Assistant Professor

fengin@wisc.edu

608-262-8667

6260B Biochemical Sciences Building

Ganetzky, Barry

Emeritus Professor

ganetzky@wisc.edu

608-263-2404

4120 Genetics/Biotech

Gould, Michael

Professor

gould@oncology.wisc.edu

608-263-6615

506c McArdle

Greenspan, Daniel S.

Professor

dsgreens@wisc.edu

608-262-4676

Room 4503 WIMRII, 1111 Highland Ave.

Griep, Anne

Professor

aegriep@wisc.edu

608-262-8988

353 Bardeen Labs

Hoskins, Aaron

Assistant Professor

ahoskins@wisc.edu

608-890-3101

2214 Biochemical Sciences Building

Huang, Zhen

Associate Professor

z.huang@neurology.wisc.edu

608-263-2469

1111 Highland Avenue, 5453 WIMR II

Huttenlocher, Anna

Professor

huttenlocher@wisc.edu

608-265-4642

4205 Microbial Sciences Building

Ikeda, Akihiro

Professor

aikeda@wisc.edu

608-262-5477

5322 Genetics/Biotech

Keller, Nancy

Professor

npkeller@wisc.edu

608-262-9795

3476 Microbial Sciences Building

Kimble, Judith

Professor

jekimble@wisc.edu

608-262-6188

341E Biochemistry Laboratories

Lewis, Peter

Assistant Professor

plewis@discovery.wisc.edu

608-316-4388

2174 Wisconsin Institute for Discovery

Marker, Paul

Associate Professor

marker@wisc.edu

608-890-2150

4111 Rennebohm Hall

Newmark, Phil

Professor

pnewmark@morgridge.org

608-316-4105

Morgridge Institute for Research, 3266

Perna, Nicole

Professor

ntperna@wisc.edu

608-890-0171

4434 Genetics/Biotech

Schwartz, David

Professor

dcschwartz@wisc.edu

608-265-0546

5434 Genetics/Biotech

Sondel, Paul

Professor

pmsondel@humonc.wisc.edu

608-263-9069

K4/446 Clinical Science Center

Taylor, Michael

Assistant Professor

michael.taylor@wisc.edu

777 Highland Ave.

Wassarman, David

Professor

dawassarman@wisc.edu

608-262-6648

4262 Genetics and Biotechnology Center

Wildonger, Jill

Assistant Professor

wildonger@wisc.edu

608-890-4619

2204 Biochemical Sciences Building

Yin, Jerry

Professor

jcyin@wisc.edu

608-262-5014

3434 Genetics/Biotech

Young, Terri L.

Professor

tyoung6@wisc.edu

2828 Marshall Court, Suite 200, Madison WI 53705

Zhang, Jing

Assistant Professor

Zhang@oncology.wisc.edu

608-263-1147

417A McArdle Laboratory